top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Fogarty

Week 3

Now that it’s week 3, I am really getting the hang of how start-ups are run and I am getting to know Jim and his incredible work ethic as well. I am continuing my project of working on the solution set for the lighting industry by removing all of the case studies that are not relative to an actual lighting solution and adding those that are relative to the solution set. Looking at how much I have gotten done so far, the solution set is almost double the amount it was before I began working on it, which makes me proud of the work I have accomplished so far.

I also began working on a new project that Jim introduced to me last week. My job is to research and find the most common challenges or “hot topics” for some of the solution sets. The purpose of this is to have a visual and eye catching collection of terms and words, some refer it to a “word salad,” which would help Google recognize the page and help users understand what they will be looking for in each solution set of case studies. I began with the airport industry, where I would research the conference tracks, editorial calendars, and I looked at infographics that are relative to the industry and its most common challenges that professionals in the industry are faced with.

On Monday of next week, Jim and I have a call with Vazoola, which is one of the influencer marketing companies that I found for Jim. I am interested in seeing what they have to say and if Jim will consider working with them. I’m so glad and grateful that Jim allows me to sit in on his calls because it really helps me with my understanding of how business calls are done and the communication between an agency and the CEO of a start-up.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 10

As my internship comes to an end, I am so grateful for every learning opportunity. Working one on one with the CEO and founder of a start-up company provided me with so much knowledge about how much w

Week 9

This week, I continued doing some marketing research for Jim on a site called Taboola. Taboola helps with marketing to new audiences by posting articles about Industolutions on major publication sites

Week 8

This week, I began working on researching the emails of local plants and influencers in the municipal wastewater industry, beginning in Massachusetts. I also used Jim's Inmail campaign outline to draf

bottom of page