top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Fogarty

Week 2

This week, I continued working on setting up the Solutions Sets for the lighting industry. By doing this over and over, I am learning more about the format of these case studies and why Jim believes they are so important for professionals to have easy access to. B2B case studies are formatted in a simple way, making it easy for anyone to find a solution to a certain challenge.


I have also been continuing my research on B2B influencer marketing, where I was able to research potential companies who specialize in blogging, creating videos, writing email newsletters, etc. Influencer marketing has become essential for B2B companies, especially start-ups. An “influencer” is someone whom the potential customers would trust more than advertisements from the actual company. They are also someone with a large amount of followers who are involved in the same industry or who would benefit from Industolutions. Jim mentioned to me that his strengths are creating the actual Industolutions site, however he struggles with the marketing side of it and making the sales. This is why he believes that for start-ups and B2B companies, influencer marketing is essential to getting people aware of the site. For Industolutions, it is important to have a blog and constantly be publishing new information in order to attract users as well as customers. I shared with Jim my findings and the companies that I think would be best for Industolutions.


On Tuesday, Jim and I reviewed the animation script that Brafton sent to us. Jim explained to me that Industolutions should be attracting both users and customers. Brafton did an excellent job at advertising for a user who would benefit from the case studies, but a poor job of attracting other companies who could potentially become customers. The overall writing of the script was very simple and easy for anyone to understand, which was great. However, it lacked giving examples of people who work in certain industries and would benefit from Industolutions and I gave Jim my suggestion, which he agreed with.

I definitely appreciate Jim allowing me to be a part of his work with Brafton because I am able to learn so much about marketing and he allows me to give him my suggestions as well. Reviewing the work that Brafton does for Jim helps me understand the best and most successful tactics in marketing as Jim points out what he liked and disliked about the script.


At the end of this week, Jim introduced me to my newest projecy that I will begin to work on. He explained to me that in order for Google to recognize Industolutions, we would need to write descriptions of each Solution Set with certain keywords so that when people search these keywords on Google, Industolutions will be one of the first sites to come up. It is also important to explain to people what they will find in each collection of case studies in order to make their research easier. My job is to research the most common challenges and the “hot topics” that each industry is faced with. I look forward to getting started with this next week.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 10

As my internship comes to an end, I am so grateful for every learning opportunity. Working one on one with the CEO and founder of a start-up company provided me with so much knowledge about how much w

Week 9

This week, I continued doing some marketing research for Jim on a site called Taboola. Taboola helps with marketing to new audiences by posting articles about Industolutions on major publication sites

Week 8

This week, I began working on researching the emails of local plants and influencers in the municipal wastewater industry, beginning in Massachusetts. I also used Jim's Inmail campaign outline to draf

bottom of page